Attorney General’s Panels Appointments – Brendan McGurk and Azeem Suterwalla

26 Jun 2017

The Members of Monckton Chambers are pleased to announce that in the recent round of appointments Brendan McGurk has been elevated to the Attorney General’s ‘A’ Panel of Counsel to the Crown and Azeem Suterwalla has been appointed to the ‘B’ Panel.  Both appointments commence from 01 September 2017.

The Attorney General maintains four advisory panels of junior counsel to undertake civil and EU work for all government departments. There are three London panels (an A panel for senior juniors, a B panel for middle juniors, a C panel for junior juniors) and a regional panel.  In addition there are three Public International Law Panels.

In total 21 members of Monckton Chambers are on the AG’s panels:

A  Panel: Raymond Hill, Anneli Howard, Ben Lask, Andrew Macnab, Peter Mantle, Brendan McGurk, Robert Palmer, Valentina Sloane, Rob Williams

B Panel: Alan Bates, Julian Gregory, Ronit Kreisberger, Eric Metcalfe, Azeem Suterwalla, Ewan West

C Panel: Anneliese Blackwood, Tarlochan Lall, Julianne Kerr Morrison, Michael Armitage

Public International Law B Panel: Anneli Howard, Thomas Sebastian

Public International Law C Panel: Nikolaus Grubeck 

For further information, see the Government Legal Department (GLD) website