AG Panel Appointments – 8 Monckton members now on A Panel with 19 member appointments in total

04 Jul 2016

Ben Lask, Rob Williams and Anneli Howard have been elevated to the Attorney General’s Junior Counsel to the Crown’s A Panel. Robert Palmer has been reappointed for a further 5 years to the A Panel and Eric Metcalfe has been elevated from the C to the B panel.

The Attorney General (AG) maintains four panels (3 London and one Regional) of junior counsel to undertake civil and EC work for all Government Departments and also three panels of junior counsel to undertake public international law. All appointments are for 5 years.

In total, there are 19 members of Monckton Chambers currently AG Junior Counsel to the Crown:

London A Panel Raymond Hill, Andrew Macnab, Peter Mantle, Robert Palmer, Valentina Sloane, Ben Lask, Rob Williams and Anneli Howard

London B Panel Alan Bates, Julian Gregory, Josh Holmes, Ronit Kreisberger, Brendan McGurk, Ewan West, and Eric Metcalfe.

London C Panel Anneliese Blackwood, Tarlochan Lall and Julianne Kerr Morrison

Public International Law C Panel Nikolaus Grubeck