

Updated November 2020

## **Attorney General Panel appointments**

The Attorney General maintains four advisory panels of junior counsel to undertake civil and EU work for all government departments. There are three London panels (an A panel for senior juniors, a B panel for middle juniors, a C panel for junior juniors) and a regional panel. In addition, there are three Public International Law Panels.

In total, these most recent appointments mean that 21 members of Monckton Chambers are on the following AG's panels:

- A Panel: <u>Raymond Hill</u>, <u>Anneli Howard</u>, <u>Alan Bates</u>, <u>Ben Lask</u>, <u>Andrew</u> <u>Macnab</u>, <u>Peter Mantle</u>, <u>Brendan McGurk</u>, <u>Ewan West</u>
- B Panel: <u>Eric Metcalfe</u>, <u>Azeem Suterwalla</u>, <u>Fiona Banks</u>, <u>Julianne Kerr</u> <u>Morrison</u>.
- C Panel: <u>Anneliese Blackwood</u>, <u>Conor McCarthy</u>, <u>Michael Armitage</u>, <u>Jack</u> <u>Williams</u>, <u>Imogen Proud</u>, <u>James Bourke</u>, <u>Khatija Hafesji</u>.
- Public International Law A Panel: Thomas Sebastian
- Public International Law B Panel: Anneli Howard,
- Public International Law C Panel: Nikolaus Grubeck