COVID-19

In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and following guidelines from the World Health Organisation and the British Government, we continue to monitor the situation closely.

The health and safety of our clients, members staff and other visitors to our offices continues to be our priority at this time.

For this reason Monckton Chambers’ premises will be closed from the evening of Tuesday 24th March.

Business continues

As a result of a steady investment in technology and a comprehensive business continuity plan, Monckton Chambers can continue to operate effectively remotely. We remain fully operational and able to support clients on all matters.

Videos and calls

Thanks to video conferencing technology we can host online meetings of all sizes for our clients and contacts. Please contact the Clerks to arrange.

Electronic communication where possible

Please consider sending all instructions and documents electronically to the clerks. This will be the most efficient under the circumstances.

Where hard copies have to be sent to Chambers, please liaise in advance with the relevant clerk and member to arrange delivery directly to the barrister concerned.

We recommend communication with members, at least initially, by email. All our members have direct email access on their website profiles. See Barristers.

Any questions

We will be very happy to answer any queries you have about current and new instructions.

Please get in touch with your usual Monckton Chambers contact or via email at seniorclerkingteam@monckton.com

The Senior Clerks team can also be contacted individually as follows:

David Hockney        E: dhockney@monckton.com  +44 (0)7973 757 979
John Keegan          E: jkeegan@monckton.com     +44 (0)7786 557 485
Steve Duffett          E: sduffett@monckton.com     +44 (0)7557 152 836
Chris O’Brien          E: cobrien@monckton.com      +44 (0)7840 384 813
Gemma Rawlinson   E: grawlinson@monckton.com +44 (0)7814 730 335
Jaden Maloney       E: jmaloney@monckton.com    +44 (0)7557 152 837

We will continue to monitor the situation based on external expert advice. We will update this notification as and when required.

Keep safe and those who can, please stay at home.

All the best from the Members, Clerks and Staff at Monckton Chambers.

Search
Menu